Skip to main content
Search this Guide
Environmental Chemistry: Find Articles
A guide to IRC Resources for your Research Paper
Books & Videos
2 ways to search
Search Box on IRC homepage
(multiple databases simultaneously)
Capitalize Boolean operators: AND OR
Use double quotes for phrases: "global warming"
Use * for variant endings: "farm*"
On search results page refine your search using options on LEFT SIDE:
Select relevant limits: journal articles, articles from scholarly pubs, etc.
Consider adding Subject Terms
Limit Publication Date
General Science Databases
Over 1,250 fully peer-reviewed journals in sciences, technology, medicine, and more.
Wiley Online Library
Hundreds of scientific, technical, medical, and scholarly journals.
Taylor & Francis Online Journals
Includes journal collections on science/technology and social science/humanities.
American Chemical Society Web Editions
Environmental Science & Technology
Journal of Chemical Education
Journal of Organic Chemistry
Journal of the American Chemical Society
Offers deep coverage in the areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, and affiliated areas of study. This database contains millions of records from over 2,500 domestic and international titles dating back over 100 years.
Access to full text of all Science journal articles from 1880 to present.
Over 3500 peer-reviewed journals in the physical, life, health, and social sciences.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context
Rich resource for exploring hot social issues. Includes topic overviews, viewpoints essays (covering multiple perspectives, news, primary sources, and multimedia.
Books & Videos
Sep 15, 2017 12:06 PM
Login to LibApps