Skip to main content
Literary Explorations III: 17th Century Mini-Presentations
Search this Guide
Literary Explorations III: 17th Century Mini-Presentations: Women
IRC resources on entertainment, daily life, technology, religion, and the people of the 17th Century
Fire of London
Opera & Theater
Science, Steam, Telescope, Technology
English Civil Wars
Elizabeth Jane Weston
Lady Mary Banks
Jane Lane, Lady Fisher
Please use sources listed under "Everyday Life" or other appropriate tabs also.
Collection of 2,000s+ scholarly journals and primary documents in a variety of subjects including history, literature, and science. Note: some titles have an embargo on the most recent year(s). Ask the IRC for details.
History Reference Center
Full text reference and non-fiction books, history journals, documents, biographies, photos, maps, and video.
Historical Abstracts with Full Text
Scholarly article abstracts, includes full text links to JSTOR & other databases, international coverage (except US & Canada), pre-history to present.
WIESNER-HANKS, MERRY. "Women." Europe, 1450 to 1789: Encyclopedia of the Early Modern World. Ed. Jonathan Dewald. Vol. 6. New York: Charles Scribner's Sons, 2004. 233-240. Gale Virtual Reference Library. Web.
Encyclopedia of Daily Life
Joyce E. Salisbury
Call Number: Reference 390 SALIGREE2004
Publication Date: 2004-01-01
See index: Women.
A Social History of England, 1500-1750
Keith Wrightson (Editor)
Call Number: 306.09420903 WRIGSOCI2017
Publication Date: 2017-02-13
Charles I >>
Nov 6, 2017 12:06 PM
Login to LibApps