Skip to main content
Literary Explorations III: 17th Century Mini-Presentations
Search this Guide
Literary Explorations III: 17th Century Mini-Presentations: Religion
IRC resources on entertainment, daily life, technology, religion, and the people of the 17th Century
Fire of London
Opera & Theater
Science, Steam, Telescope, Technology
English Civil Wars
Elizabeth Jane Weston
Lady Mary Banks
Jane Lane, Lady Fisher
Articles and Ebook Chapters
Search for partcular religions, countries or 17th century, generally.
Quaker* (searches Quaker or Quakers)
Encyclopedia of Religion
Covering all aspects of religion and religious history.
Collection of 2,000s+ scholarly journals and primary documents in a variety of subjects including history, literature, and science. Note: some titles have an embargo on the most recent year(s). Ask the IRC for details.
History Reference Center
Full text reference and non-fiction books, history journals, documents, biographies, photos, maps, and video.
Historical Abstracts with Full Text
Scholarly article abstracts, includes full text links to JSTOR & other databases, international coverage (except US & Canada), pre-history to present.
Dewald, Jonathan, editor. Europe, 1450 to 1789: Encyclopedia of the Early Modern World. Charles Scribner's Sons, 2004. 6 vols. Gale Virtual Reference Library
Ebook. Use "Search this Publication" on the right hand side to search particular religions.
Four Horsemen of the Apocalypse
Andrew Cunningham; Ole Peter Grell
Call Number: 940.22 CUNNFOUR2000
Publication Date: 2001-02-15
*religion, Revelation and Reformation
*war, weapons and wounds
*food, f(e)ast and famine
*disease, disaster and death
Literature and Religious Culture in Seventeenth-Century England
Call Number: 820.93823 BARBLITE2002
Publication Date: 2001-12-24
Seventeenth century background; studies in the thought of the age in relation to poetry and religion
Call Number: 192 WILLSEVE1950
Radical Religion in Cromwell's England
Call Number: 320.53120942 BRADRADI2011
Publication Date: 2011-01-15
Science, Steam, Telescope, Technology >>
Nov 6, 2017 12:06 PM
Login to LibApps